My Father Broke My Heart But My Father IN Heaven has it in His Holy Hands

I went to Italy Hoping to make my father happy and see how he is doing at 80 years old.

I relived my for the most part bad childhood and as I am going through all this pain, I realize that God His Healing that Old Old Pain.

Wow God is good and my earthly father is off his pedestal now. I am healed from whatever kept me suffering for him. I will still call him but less often and there is NOTHING he can say anymore that can hurt me. The last stab in my heart was when I heard him say the day before I left,: ” I can’t wait until you leave” I forgave him. He will apologize but that was the last pain he inflicted on me. I thank God for the few good days we had, the rest it the enemy and my father is not saved, does not believe in any god not really and Atheists more like agnostic

Well, That was my trip, all the joy we both I thought we would feel was just in my imagination and it was worse than before my mom died. At least mom was trying to defend me from the evilness of his words. I Planted seeds every year about the LOrd when I was going to visit my real father and Him and mom,  the father, the one that raised me and…. whatever.

God loves me and I know he is pleased I forgave him again about this pain

His, younger girlfriend once cried with me in my room and said to me that she could not live like that if he lost his temper with her. I hope they make it. He needs someone but pushes everyone out of his life. I will not abandon him but I am ready for anything now because my Father in Heaven is my protector. The “No More Pain” is starting now with a lesser sensitivity to those who hurt me on purpose like my father did.

Well, this is another small window, a tiny one of my life. JESUS ALWAYS WINS.

Hand on to Him no Matter What. He will see you through everything and anything. He did it for me as I have been, WAS, LOL mentally ill since I was a very little girl 5 or 6years old maybe even younger. That is why the nuns used to tie me to the big table at play time. I was very Hyper.

GOD LOVES ME THE WAY I AM.

Thank YOU JESUS!,

Later,

Pat.

The Theft of Stewardship – Alternative View – February 23

The Theft of Stewardship

In His Presence: The word of God is living and active and sharper than any two-edged sword, and piercing as far as the division of soul and spirit, of both joints and marrow, and able to judge the thoughts and intentions of the heart (Hebrews 4:12).

Communism teaches that the government owns everything. Capitalism teaches that the individual owns everything. Christianity teaches that God owns everything. At the heart of Christian stewardship is the assumption that the earth is the Lord’s, the world and all who dwell in it. There is absolutely nothing that sits outside of the ownership of God.

The Bible is clear that men attempt to rob God—stewards attempt to rip off the Owner. Malachi 3:7-12 makes this point. At this time the Israelites held a very low view of God. He remained faithful, and even though they were disobedient, they were not consumed (v. 6), but they had turned from the God of their fathers. Oh, they were still showing up for church, but they did not treat God as the sovereign, omnipotent ruler that He is.

The Israelites were made to realize that they were thieves because they were oblivious to it on their own. They asked: “How shall we return [to the Lord]?” (v. 7). God answered: “Will a man rob God? Yet you are robbing Me! But you say, ‘How have we robbed You?’ In tithes and offerings” (v. 8). God used the example of how the Israelites were handling their offerings to demonstrate their spiritual poverty. It’s hard to measure spiritual robbery, so this was a visible, tangible illustration of their theft of God. Like a thermometer registers a physical representation of an internal illness, God used the thermometer of tithes and offerings to register the Israelites’ spiritual temperature.

One Minute Please

You can always tell how a person is doing on the inside by how they function on the outside.

Listen to Dr. Tony Evans Online Broadcasts at OnePlace.com.

Leading in Love – Forward with Back to the Bible – February 23

Leading in Love

Read Ephesians 5:25-33 (ESV)

Husbands love your wives, as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her, that he might sanctify her, having cleansed her by the washing of water with the word, so that he might present the church to himself in splendor, without spot or wrinkle or any such thing, that she might be holy and without blemish. In the same way husbands should love their wives as their own bodies. He who loves his wife loves himself. For no one ever hated his own flesh, but nourishes and cherishes it, just as Christ does the church, because we are members of his body. “Therefore a man shall leave his father and mother and hold fast to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh.” This mystery is profound and I am saying that it refers to Christ and the church. However, let each one of you love his wife as himself, and let the wife see that she respects her husband.

Reflect

What does leadership tend to look like in our culture? Compare and contrast that with how Paul is describing how husbands should lead their wives.

Last week, we clarified what Christ-like submission is. It is all believers considering others as more important than themselves. In the case of husbands and wives then, both husband and wife are to first submit to Christ and then submit to each other. And yet, the Bible is clear that men are to be the head of their household and wives are called to submit to their husband’s leadership. But what does the Bible say that leadership is supposed to look like?

Paul says that a husband’s leadership is supposed to look like love. Specifically, the love of Christ. A husband is supposed to love his wife as he loves himself. He is called to nourish and cherish her. He is to care about her spiritual well-being and her holiness. He is supposed to love her as Jesus did – which was sacrificially. Is that what you were picturing when I asked you to consider what leadership looks like in our culture? I doubt it.

The pattern for Christ-like leadership is Christ Himself. Jesus has the power and glory of God and yet, He humbled Himself to care for those that He loved. Us. He came to serve. He came to lay down His life for us.

In Matthew 20:25-28, He told His disciples, “You know that the rulers of the Gentiles lord it over them, and their great ones exercise authority over them. It shall not be so among you. But whoever would be great among you must be your servant, and whoever would be first among you must be your slave, even as the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.”

In Jesus’s kingdom, leaders are humble servants. Husbands are to lead their families in love. Wives are not being called to submit to tyrants who lord their authority over them. They are being called to respect the humble, loving leadership of husbands who are submitting themselves fully to the Lord.

Pray

Lord, Your design for marriage is perfect. Thank You for being the perfect example of love and leadership. Amen.

Move forward in your faith with more from Back to the Bible at backtothebible.org or oneplace.com. We’re also on Facebook and Twitter.